top of page

NaanSense, Toronto (Food truck)


It's been a while since my last review!

A couple weeks ago I enjoyed the Hamilton Food & Drink show. Each booth accepted tickets for samples of their products, each ticket was equivalent to $1. My main dinner meal was from TDot NaanSense. Butter chicken served on a bed of jasmine rice & naan bread for 6 tickets. I have to say the serving was very generous for $6, I was satisfied after I finished! A twist which gave this dish a unique flavour was bbq grilled chicken in a creamy curry sauce topped with fried onions &cilantro. This sauce was very flavourful and not spicy at all....I do enjoy a spicy curry but with the bbq chicken the flavour was perfect. I wasn't crazy about having the onions in it but it didn't deter me from eating it! Served with a soft garlic naan bread I thoroughly enjoyed this meal! Too bad it's a Toronto food truck and I probably won't get to enjoy this again!

http://www.hhsachet.com/tdots.html

bottom of page