top of page

Curbside Grill


Food - ***

Price - $$

Atmosphere

**

We decided to take a walk down Ottawa St this past weekend and stopped in to Curbside Grill for some breakfast. It's a pretty small place with about 10-12 tables and we had to wait for the gentleman serving to clean a table before we could sit down. Only a couple minute wait, not bad!

We all know I'm pretty picky, I don't eat eggs, so I generally go for the carbs! I was debating between the French Toast (yes I know it's made with eggs!) & the Waffle. I decided on the Waffle which came with homefries and I ordered a side of crispy bacon. First of all I was very impressed that when I ordered crispy bacon I got it! Most breakfast places don't seem to know what "crispy" means. The waffle was cooked perfectly, light and fluffy and flavourful on its own but of course I added syrup! My homefries were diced potatoes, fried lightly and very tender. A great portion for a hearty breakfast! My husband ordered scrambled eggs with sausage & homefries and I was surprised to see the sausages were handmade patties, a nice change to a typical breakfast! Prices are very reasonable with most breakfast items under $10. We'll have to stop by again later in the day to try out the lunch or dinner menu!

https://www.curbsidegrill.ca

bottom of page