top of page

Aberdeen Tavern


Price - $$$$

Atmosphere ***

Food - ***

This weekend we surprised my mom for her 60th birthday and had family join us at the Aberdeen Tavern. This is the 2nd time I've had dinner here and both times the food has been excellent! With a large selection of wine, there was no shortage of bottles at our table! As I've mentioned before I don't usually order an appetizer as I would never finish my dinner if I did so once again I went straight for my main course. I ordered the Mushroom Risotto, a blend of truffle paste, mushrooms, leeks, parmesan, & aged balsamic. The truffle paste & aged balsamic definitely gave this dish a unique taste. We had 12 people in our party and everyone's dishes looked fantastic! Aberdeen Tavern is inviting with an upscale pub like atmosphere. We found it a bit loud for conversation but that could've been the drone from everyone talking. Parking can be an issue as they do have a small parking lot but on a busy night you will have to find street parking in the neighbourhoods surrounding it. On behalf of all of us that night, we have to give a special thank you to the staff for your extra care.

Aberdeen Tavern is a great upscale restaurant for any celebration or a just to enjoy night out with great food!

http://theaberdeen.ca/

bottom of page