top of page

Liuna Station


Ok so this is not necessarily a "restaurant" review but this food was so amazing I had to share!

Last night was my company X-Mas party. RE/MAX Escarpment Realty Inc. always throws a fantastic year end party and this year, once again, it was held at Liuna Station in Hamilton. Liuna Station is a grand & beautiful banquet venue that was formerly the CN Railway James Street Station. I have been to Liuna Station many times for various events and have had a range of food options throughout my visits.

This time our food was top notch quality and cooked to perfection. We started with an antipasto dish including a prosciutto wrapped baguette, grilled eggplant, & layered tomato and bocconcini.

Second course we enjoyed Strozzapreti pasta with a homemade pomodoro sauce. The pasta was cooked perfectly, a little al dente, & the sauce was flavourful.

On to the entree, a little surf & turf! A silky smooth bacon wrapped filet minion over a bed of porcini mushroom risotto topped with a grilled prawn and grilled vegetables. The filet minion was cooked medium-well (they seemed to range medium to medium/well) and cut like butter. Mushroom risotto is one of my favourites! It was full of flavour, al dente, & just the right amount of mushrooms. Unfortunately I don't eat seafood so passed my prawn along to my business partner but she ate two so they must've been amazing!

Dessert was a shimmering light limoncello filled angel cake topped with whipping cream and a splash of blueberry reduction. It was just the right amount to finish off with.

I have never been disappointed with a meal at Liuna Station and I this was one of the best ones yet!

bottom of page